Chess Lovers School Holiday Program is now available for booking
9 - 13 Jul Titirangi + Remuera, 16 - 19 Jul Remuera. Book Now!

Teams-National Finals 2018 - Senior Qualifiers

The following list of schools have qualified for places at the Chess Power Teams National Finals 2018 for the Senior Division. Teams can comprise of a minimum of 4 players up to the stated maximum.

If your school is not listed below and you believe you should have qualfiied for Nationals, or you would like to request entry, please email

The table below reflects all Chess Power Regional events up until the current date. This is updated at the beginning of each week (following current regional tournaments) until all qualifying regional events are completed.

School Qualifying Tournament Division Placing Number of Nationals Qualifiers
Hauraki Plains College Ngatea Regionals Senior 1st 5
John Paul College Rotorua Regionals Senior 1st 5
Kapiti College Wellington Porirua/Kapiti Regionals Senior 1st 5
Lindisfarne College Napier/Hastings Regionals Senior 1st 5
Linwood College Christchurch Regionals Senior 1st 5
Nayland College Nelson (Intermediate/Senior) Regionals Senior 2nd 5
Nelson College Nelson (Intermediate/Senior) Regionals Senior 1st 5
Opihi College Timaru/Oamaru Regionals Senior 1st 5
Paeroa College Ngatea Regionals Senior 3rd 5
Reefton Area School West Coast Regionals Senior 1st 5
Roncalli College Timaru/Oamaru Regionals Senior 2nd 5
St Patrick's College (Kilbirnie) Wellington Central Regionals Senior 1st 5
St Patrick's College (Kilbirnie) Wellington Hutt Regionals Senior 1st 6
Taupo-nui-a-Tia College Taupo Regionals Senior 1st 5
TKKM o Ngati Kahungunu o Te Wairoa Gisborne Regionals Senior 1st 5
Tuakau College Ngatea Regionals Senior 2nd 5