Upcoming Auckland Tournaments

A list of all upcoming Chess Power tournaments and events held in Auckland. You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Sunday 15 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5pm this event is being held a little later in the month. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 15 Oct 2017
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday 28 October

  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Hamilton.
    Date: Sat 28 Oct 2017
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 29 October

  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2017.
    Date: Sun 29 Oct 2017
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 12 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5pm this event is being held a little later in the month. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday 10 December

  • THE PREMIER AUCKLAND JUNIOR CHESS EVENT FOR 2017. A competitive Chess Tournament just for kids ages 4 to 18. Multiple divisions. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 10 Dec 2017
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM