Chess Lovers Lock-down Program now open for registration
30 March - 24 April 2020 Book Today!

Upcoming Wellington Tournaments

IMPORTANT INFORMATION - COVID-19

We are monitoring the exposure of COVID-19 on a daily basis. Following the announcement that NZ will be moving to level 4, all our events will be run online until further notice. You can read up to date information about the pre-cautions you should be taking on the COVID-19 website

You will be able to join our events on a school or home device and participate via the internet. Details for connecting to an event will be provided within the detail of each event.


The list below contains all upcoming Chess Power tournaments and events held in Wellington. Events may change from time to time so always check here for the latest information on an event.

You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

 

Switch to Calendar View?

Filter By Category:

  • Friday 3 April

  • Our FREE fun Friday blitz is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 13 Mar 2020 - Fri 18 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Our FREE Sweet Saturdays rapid is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Friday's From: Sat 28 Mar 2020 - Sat 19 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Sunday 5 April

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 05 Apr 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 19 April

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 19 Apr 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 3 May

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 03 May 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday 25 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Mon 25 May 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Tuesday 26 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Tue 26 May 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 27 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Wed 27 May 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 7 June

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 07 Jun 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 5 July

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 05 Jul 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 2 August

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 02 Aug 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday 10 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Mon 10 Aug 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Tuesday 11 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Tue 11 Aug 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 12 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Wed 12 Aug 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 6 September

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 06 Sep 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 4 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 04 Oct 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Friday 16 October

  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2020.
    Date: Fri 16 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday 17 October

  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Auckland.
    Date: Sat 17 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 1 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM

© Copyright Chess Power Ltd - Site map
Phone: 09 373 5531 New Zealand

Edit Website