Auckland Regional Qualifiers 2023

The list below are the schools that have qualified for the Auckland regional tournaments. This list has been updated to 2 June 2023.

  • You can send between 4 to 10 players to regionals. You can choose which students you sent. Note: the students you send do not necessarily have needed to represent your school at clusters.
  • All students must be at the appropriate year level for the tournament you are entered. 
  • You can click the links below to find more details about each event.

Junior - Years 1-6

The junior regionals is split into three events based on Auckland geography. You can only enter one event. You should choose the appropriate junior event based on the location of your school.

Intermediate - Years 7-8

Auckland Intermediate Regionals

Senior - Years 9-13

 Auckland Senior Regionals

Junior Qualifiers

1 ACG Sunderland West & Northwest Cluster
2 Albany Primary School Hobsonville/Albany Cluster
3 Baverstock Oaks School South Cluster
4 Beachlands School Papakura/Clevedon/Beachlands Cluster
5 Cornwall Park School Central Cluster
6 Holy Cross Catholic School West Cluster
7 Maraetai Beach School Papakura/Clevedon/Beachlands Cluster
8 Mt Eden Normal Primary School Central Cluster
9 Ōrere School Papakura/Clevedon/Beachlands Cluster
10 Scott Point School Hobsonville/Albany Cluster
11 Sherwood School Central North Shore Cluster
12 St Pauls Catholic School West Cluster
13 Stanley Bay School Devonport Cluster
14 Swanson School West & Northwest Cluster
15 Titirangi School West Cluster
16 Whangaparaoa Primary Hibiscus Coast Cluster

Intermediate Qualifiers

1 ACG Sunderland West and Northwest Cluster
2 Auckland Normal Intermediate Central Cluster
3 Beachlands School Far South Cluster
4 Northcross Intermediate North Shore & East Coast Bays Cluster
5 Somerville Intermediate South & East Cluster
6 Waimauku School West and Northwest Cluster

Senior Qualifiers

1 ACG Sunderland West/Northwest Cluster
2 Alfriston College Far South Cluster
3 Mt Roskill Grammar School Central Cluster
4 One Tree Hill College South & East Cluster
5 Sancta Maria College South & East Cluster
6 Westlake Girls High School North Shore and East Coast Bays Cluster

© Copyright Chess Power Ltd - Site map
Phone: 0800 424 377 New Zealand

Edit Website