Term 2 Chess Lovers School Holiday Program is now available for booking
14 - 26 Apr Remuera. Book Now!

Upcoming Wellington Tournaments

The list below contains all upcoming Chess Power tournaments and events held in Wellington. Events may change from time to time so always check here for the latest information on an event.

You can also download the 2019 Wellington Chess Desk Calendar. This calendar contains all 2018 Chess Power regional and Sarapu Cup events held in Wellington including the Chess Power Nationals and Champions Trophy. The calendar is best printed in A3 or large size. The calendar was sponsored by Chess City.

You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

2019 Wellington Chess Calendar

 

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Sunday 5 May

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 05 May 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday 27 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Mon 27 May 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Tuesday 28 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Tue 28 May 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 29 May

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Wed 29 May 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 9 June

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 09 Jun 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 7 July

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 07 Jul 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 11 August

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 11 Aug 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday 12 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Mon 12 Aug 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Tuesday 13 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Tue 13 Aug 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 14 August

  • Chess Power Regional Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed for players at all levels. Win a zonal event and qualify for the Chess Power National Finals!
    Date: Wed 14 Aug 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 8 September

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 08 Sep 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 6 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 06 Oct 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 10 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the FIRST SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 10 Nov 2019
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 1 December

  • THE PREMIER WELLINGTON JUNIOR CHESS EVENT FOR 2019. A competitive Chess Tournament just for kids ages 4 to 18. Multiple divisions. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 01 Dec 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM