Chess Lovers School Holiday Program now open for registration
CENTRAL AUCKLAND 28 Sept - 2 Oct 2020 and 5 - 9 October 2020
Book Today!

CHESS POWER NATIONAL TEAMS AND CHAMPIONS TROPHY registrations now open

Term 4 Onsite Chess Coaching classes now open for registration

Upcoming Online Events

The list below contains all upcoming Chess Power Online tournaments and events. Events may change from time to time so always check here for the latest information on an event.  See our Online Event Tips page to learn how to connect to Online events.

You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

  • Wednesday 30 September

  • A new online event experience!
    Date: Wed 30 Sep 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday 1 October

  • A new online event experience!
    Date: Thu 01 Oct 2020 - Fri 2 Oct 2020
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday 2 October

  • Come join us for a fun hour playing X-Chess.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 02 Oct 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Our FREE fun Friday blitz is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 12 Jun 2020 - Fri 18 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Saturday 3 October

  • Our FREE Sweet Saturdays Rapid is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 13 Jun 2020 - Sat 19 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 AM - 07:15 PM
  • During isolation a few enthusiastic chess administrators shared an idea - an Online Teams Chess Tournament where junior players can represent their city and compete against players from all over Oceania. This seemed like the perfect time to get it started! And that's how JOOC (pronounced like juice) was born!
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 05 Sep 2020 - Sat 17 Oct 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Sunday 4 October

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 04 Oct 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday 9 October

  • Come join us for a fun hour playing X-Chess.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 09 Oct 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Sunday 11 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 11 Oct 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Thursday 15 October

  • We are excited to offer after school ONLINE coaching classes, available to all schools across New Zealand.
    Date: Thursday's From: Thu 15 Oct 2020 - Thu 10 Dec 2020
    Time: 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Friday 16 October

  • Come join us for a fun hour playing X-Chess.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 16 Oct 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Sunday 18 October

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 18 Oct 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday 24 October

  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2020.
    Date: Sat 24 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 25 October

  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Auckland.
    Date: Sun 25 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 1 November

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Monday 2 November

  • We're all at home playing chess anyway, why not make it official ....
    Date: Monday's From: Mon 02 Nov 2020 - Mon 21 Dec 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 8 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 08 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 15 November

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 15 Nov 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Sunday 29 November

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 29 Nov 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Monday 30 November

  • Online Festival of Chess. Open to New Zealand participants.
    Date: Mon 30 Nov 2020 - Tue 1 Dec 2020
    Time: 10:30 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday 13 December

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

© Copyright Chess Power Ltd - Site map
Phone: 09 373 5531 New Zealand

Edit Website