Onsite Chess Coaching classes now open for registration

Upcoming Auckland Tournaments

IMPORTANT INFORMATION - COVID-19

We are monitoring the exposure of COVID-19 on a daily basis. All our events will be run online until all students are back at school. You can read up to date information about the pre-cautions you should be taking on the COVID-19 website

You will be able to join our events on a school or home device and participate via the internet. Details for connecting to an event will be provided within the detail of each event.

PLEASE NOTE:

Due to schools returning, our Term 2 Cluster Tournaments will rescheduled as on-site tournaments to take place at a later date soon to be confirmed. 

We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are responding as best we can to changes in the government recommendations relating to COVID-19.

Please keep an eye on our Upcoming Auckland Tournaments calendar for updates.

The list below contains all upcoming Chess Power tournaments and events held in Auckland. Events may change from time to time so always check here for the latest information on an event.

You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

Switch to Calendar View?

Filter By Category:

  • Saturday 30 May

  • Our FREE Sweet Saturdays Rapid is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 28 Mar 2020 - Sat 19 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • During isolation a few enthusiastic chess administrators shared an idea - an Online Teams Chess Tournament where junior players can represent their city and compete against players from all over Oceania. This seemed like the perfect time to get it started! And that's how JOOC (pronounced like juice) was born!
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 25 Apr 2020 - Sat 6 Jun 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Sunday 31 May

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 31 May 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Friday 5 June

  • Our FREE fun Friday blitz is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 13 Mar 2020 - Fri 18 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Sunday 14 June

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 14 Jun 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 14 Jun 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Wednesday 17 June

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Wed 17 Jun 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 21 June

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 21 Jun 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 28 June

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 28 Jun 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 5 July

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 05 Jul 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 12 July

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 12 Jul 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 12 Jul 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 19 July

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 19 Jul 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday 21 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Tue 21 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 22 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Wed 22 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Thursday 23 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Thu 23 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 26 July

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 26 Jul 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 26 Jul 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Tuesday 28 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Tue 28 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Wednesday 29 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Wed 29 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Wed 29 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Friday 31 July

  • Chess Power Cluster Tournaments are an exciting Team & Individual Event designed to make it easy for schools to participate in Chess. Clusters are for players at all ages and skill levels. Win your cluster event and qualify for the Chess Power Auckland Regionals!
    Date: Fri 31 Jul 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 02:15 PM
  • Sunday 2 August

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 02 Aug 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 9 August

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 09 Aug 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 09 Aug 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 16 August

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 16 Aug 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 23 August

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 23 Aug 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 6 September

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 06 Sep 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 06 Sep 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 13 September

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 13 Sep 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 20 September

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 20 Sep 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 20 Sep 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 27 September

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 27 Sep 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 4 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 04 Oct 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 04 Oct 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 11 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 11 Oct 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Friday 16 October

  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2020.
    Date: Fri 16 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday 17 October

  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Auckland.
    Date: Sat 17 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 18 October

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 18 Oct 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 18 Oct 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 1 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 8 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 08 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 15 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 15 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 15 Nov 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 22 November

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 22 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 29 November

  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 29 Nov 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
  • Sunday 6 December

  • THE PREMIER AUCKLAND JUNIOR CHESS EVENT FOR 2020. A competitive Chess Tournament just for kids ages 4 to 18. Multiple divisions. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 06 Dec 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 13 December

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • The Sharp players are the juniors, 18 or under. The Wise players are the adults.
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

© Copyright Chess Power Ltd - Site map
Phone: 09 373 5531 New Zealand

Edit Website