CHESS POWER NATIONAL TEAMS AND CHAMPIONS TROPHY registrations now open

Term 4 Onsite Chess Coaching classes now open for registration

Upcoming Auckland Events

IMPORTANT INFORMATION - COVID-19

 We are constantly monitoring the COVID-19 situation and the following events will only go ahead as on-site events, should the government guidelines at the time allow for it.  You can read up to date information on the COVID-19 website.

The list below contains all upcoming Chess Power tournaments and events held in Auckland. Events may change from time to time so always check here for the latest information on an event.

You can also view the official New Zealand Chess website to see FIDE and NZCF (New Zealand Chess Federation) events.

  • Friday 23 October

  • Our FREE fun Friday blitz is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Friday's From: Fri 13 Mar 2020 - Fri 18 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Saturday 24 October

  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2020.
    Date: Sat 24 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Primary, Intermediate and Secondary Schools that have qualified in their Region are invited to participate in the Chess Power National Finals Team Chess Championships 2020.
    Date: Sat 24 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Beginner & intermediate coaching classes on Saturdays.
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 17 Oct 2020 - Sat 12 Dec 2020
    Time: 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Our FREE Sweet Saturdays Rapid is on every week. Open to all kids aged 4 to 18. Join online on the Chesskid.com platform.
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 28 Mar 2020 - Sat 19 Dec 2020
    Time: 06:00 PM - 07:15 PM
  • Sunday 25 October

  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Auckland.
    Date: Sun 25 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Aimed at finding the best junior chess player in NZ, the Champions Trophy has everything to play for! This years event will be held in Auckland.
    Date: Sun 25 Oct 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 1 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 15 November

  • A fun, social Chess Tournament just for kids aged 4 to 18. Normally held on the SECOND SUNDAY of each month from 1pm - 5:30pm. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 15 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 22 November

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 22 Nov 2020
    Time: 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 6 December

  • THE PREMIER AUCKLAND JUNIOR CHESS EVENT FOR 2020. A competitive Chess Tournament just for kids ages 4 to 18. Multiple divisions. Lots of great prizes!
    Date: Sun 06 Dec 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday 13 December

  • A first in NZ, Chess Power introduces a regular tournament just for girls. Held every two months culminating in the Queen's Cup Championship at the end of the year.
    Date: Sun 13 Dec 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM

© Copyright Chess Power Ltd - Site map
Phone: 09 373 5531 New Zealand

Edit Website